Annual General Meeting 2014

This year's CAFP Annual General Meeting brought together some 100 former members, associate members and guests to Ottawa on June 8 and 9, 2014. The slightly shortened format was packed with activities that commenced with a President's reception on the Hill on Sunday, June 8, and was followed on Monday, June 9, by the Memorial service which took place in the Senate chamber in honour of the memories of those or parliamentarians who passed on during the year. Our business meeting took place at the Library and Archives building and the guest speaker was Historian Michael McNorgan, who spoke about "D-Day and Juno Beach". 

Attached is the PowerPoint presentation from the business session.

The outgoing president, Leo Duguay, was presented with a plaque thanking him for his devoted service as president of the association. Thanks was also expressed to Francis Leblanc, the outgoing president of CAFP's Educational Foundation. Doug and Helen Rowland were also awarded Lifetime membership in the association.

Prior to the closing dinner in the Hall of Honour, the Distinguished  Service Award was presented to the Honourable Michael Kirby.

A warm thank you to all those who participated and helped make the event a great success.



Copyright © 2018 Canadian Association of Former Parliamentarians.