Distinguished Service Award

The next DSA shall be made at our Annual General Meeting.  Each member in good standing shall be asked to nominate one candidate with a description of the contribution that he or she has made.  The selection of the award winner shall be made by a Committee composed of the President and additional members appointed by the Association President, all of whom must be paid-up members of the Association.

New Executive Director of the CAFP: Francis Leblanc

The Canadian Association of Former Parliamentarians (CAFP) and its Educational Foundation are pleased to announce the appointment of Francis LeBlanc as Executive Director.

2016 Teachers Institute on Canadian Parliamentary Democracy


''10th Annual Douglas C. Frith dinner a delight'' by Rachel Aiello

The Hill Times, Monday April 6, 2015, released an article about CAFP's fundraising dinner from March 31, 2015.

Honouring Michael Wilson and Michael Kirby- The Hill Times

The Canadian Association of Former Parliamentarians (CAFP) recognized a former finance minister and a former Senator with awards in the past few weeks.

See The Hill Times for more details.

Ninth Annual Douglas C. Frith Dinner


Subscribe to RSS - Events

Copyright © 2018 Canadian Association of Former Parliamentarians.