Fifth Annual Douglas C. Frith Dinner

The Fifth Annual Douglas C. Frith Fundraising Dinner took place at the Fairmont Château Laurier in Ottawa on November 19, 2009.  Award-winning broadcaster Don Newman spoke to an audience of more than 350 senior representatives of Canada's business community, serving Senators and Members of the House of Commons, former Parliamentarians, senior public servants and youth representatives.


7:00 p.m.
Introduction and Tribute to the late Honourable Douglas C. Frith, P.C.
Mr. Léo Duguay
President, Canadian Association of Former Parliamentarians

7:10 p.m.
Welcoming Remarks and Introduction of Guest Speaker
The Honourable Peter Milliken, M.P.
Speaker of the House of Commons

7:20 p.m.
Guest Speaker
Mr. Don Newman, C.M.

7:45 p.m.
Thank You to Guest Speaker and Beginning of Dinner
The Honourable Noël A. Kinsella
Speaker of the Senate

8:30 p.m.
Mr. Léo Duguay

9:00 p.m.
End of Dinner

Patrons and Sponsors

The Educational Foundation of the Canadian Association of Former Parliamentarians would like to thank our Dinner Patrons for their generous contributions

The Educational Foundation of the Canadian Association of Former Parliamentarians would also like to thank our 2009 Dinner Sponsors for their generous contributions.

Business Development Bank of Canada
Canadian Bankers Association
Canadian Payments Association
Canadian Renewable Fuels Association
Dow Corning
Enbridge Inc.
Genworth Financial Canada
Global Public Affairs
Investment Industry Association of Canada
Labatt Breweries of Canada
Motorola Canada
MTS Allstream
Open Text
Pfizer Canada
Pratt & Whitney Canada
RBC Financial Group
Rio Tinto Alcan
Sussex Strategy Group
The Canadian Real Estate Association
The Mining Association of Canada
The Railway Association of Canada
Vale Inco
VIA Rail Canada Inc.

Copyright © 2018 Canadian Association of Former Parliamentarians.