Third Annual Fundraising Dinner

The Third Annual Fundraising Dinner took place at the Canadian War Museum in Ottawa on November 14, 2007.  Mr. Derek H. Burney shared his perspectives on Canada-US public policy challenges to an audience of more than 350 senior representatives of Canada's business community, serving Senators and Members of the House of Commons, former Parliamentarians, senior public servants and youth representatives.

From left to right, former MP Francis LeBlanc; the Hon. Peter Milliken, Speaker of the House of Commons; CAFP Chair Douglas Rowland; RCMP Officer; Marianne Goodwin of Rx&D; Dennis Prouse of the Insurance Bureau of Canada; guest speaker Derek Burney; Dennis Miller of CN; and the Hon. Ed Lumley of BMO Financial Group.


7:05 p.m.
Welcoming Remarks
The Honourable Douglas Frith, P.C.

7:10 p.m.
Welcoming Remarks
The Honourable Peter Milliken, M.P.
Speaker of the House of Commons

7:15 p.m.
Special Address
Mr. Derek H. Burney, O.C., LL.D.

7:40 p.m.
CAFP Educational Foundation Objectives
Mr. Douglas C. Rowland, C.D.

7:45 p.m.

9:00 p.m.
Closing Remarks
The Honourable Peter Milliken, M.P.
The Honourable Douglas Frith, P.C.

9:10 p.m. Refreshments

Patrons and Sponsors

The Educational Foundation of the Canadian Association of Former Parliamentarians would like to thank our 2007 Dinner Patrons for their generous contributions.

And our thanks to our sponsors:
Alliance Atlantis
Bell Canada
Brewers Association of Canada
Canada Post Corporation
Canadian Association of Broadcasters
Canadian Bankers Association
Canadian Motion Picture Distributors Association
Canadian Payments Association
Canadian Vintners Association
Canadian Wireless Telecommunications Association
CVRD Inco Limited
Enbridge Inc.
Fleishman-Hillard International Communications
Genworth Financial Canada
GlaxoSmithKline Inc.
Global Public Affairs Inc.
Hill & Knowlton Canada
Motorola Canada
Ogilvy Renault LLP/S.E.N.C.R.L.,s.r.l.
Ontario Flue-Cured Tobacco Marketing Board
Pfizer Canada
Pratt & Whitney Canada
RBC Financial Group
Suncor Energy Inc.
The Mining Association of Canada
The Railway Association of Canada
VIA Rail Canada Inc.


Copyright © 2018 Canadian Association of Former Parliamentarians.