CAFP is governed by a Board of Directors, comprising former Members of Parliament and Senators from across Canada. Board Directors are elected at CAFP Annual General Meeting.

The Speaker of the Senate, the Hon. George Fury, and the Speaker of the House of Commons, the Hon. Geoff Regan, are honorary co-chairpersons of the CAFP.

The members of the Board of Directors for 2017-2018 are:

Hon. Catherine Callbeck

(Prince Edward Island)

Hon. Mary Collins

(British Columbia)

Dorothy Dobbie

Editor, Beyond the Hill


Jack Harris

(Newfoundland and Labrador)

Russ Hiebert

(British Columbia)

Hon. Andy Mitchell

Immediate Past President


Peter Stoffer

(Nova Scotia)

Brian F.P. Murphy

(New Brunswick)

Merv Tweed


Foundation Documents